Vanilla Popcorn

Hi guys. How are you all doing? Just doing a quick post today. I was watching food network recently and this quick treat recipe came up for popcorns. Then I remembered that I had popcorn kernels at home. 

You see i initially wanted to but corn to make pap (Ogi). But I picked up the wrong type of corn. Didn’t realise until I wanted to make homemade ogi. Lol. I was so distraught, but low and behold, this came up and I realised I didnt even need a fancy machine to pop them in. 

I also loved the fact that I can control the sugar and oil in it. The ones you get at the cinema are so full of sugar, it just makes you sick. So here is to enjoying the same treat at home, but with less oil and sugar. 

So lets gets started shall we πŸ™‚

INGREDIENTS

  • Popcorn Kernels
  • 2 tablespoons of Oil
  • 1 tablespoon of sugar

UTENSILS:

  • 1 medium sized pot

Prep time: 1 minute

Popping time: 1 minute – 2 minute

Method: 

Place the pot on the gas

Next, add the oil and let it heat up for 1 minute (hot but not smoking hot) 

Next add the pop corn kernelsο»Ώ.

Editο»Ώ

Next cover the pot and wait for it to start popping. 

Edit

Various popping stages


Once popped, open the cover gently. Pour over the vanilla and sugar. Shake the pot very well, so that all the flavours can be absorbed


Its ready to be served! 

Enjoy your less sugar and oil treat and your Movie. 



I’ll see you all in my next post. 

Love Duchess O.

Leave a Reply

