Tomato Stew

Hi everyone. Hope you all had a great weekend? I wants to make stew recently, as I had some grilled chicken in the freezer. I checked my fridge and discovered I didn’t have any pepper. Which was a shocker. 

I however had tomatoes, so I thought why not make tomato stew, it can’t be that bad. Lol. Let’s just say I will be making this a lot now going forward whenever I need a change. 

Ok let’s get started shall we. 

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 can of tomato plum/ 10 medium sized fresh tomatoes
  • Grilled chicken/beef or fish
  • Knor cubes
  • Thyme
  • Curry
  • Onions
  • Onion powder
  • Oil

UTENSILS

1 medium sized pot

Prep time: 5 minutes

Cooking time: 40 minutes

Total time: 45 minutes
Method: 

Blend the tomatoes and set aside

Next add the blended tomato to the pot and boil u Tim the water dries up. Believe it or not tomato secrets a lot of water. 

Once the water is dried up, add the sliced onions and oil. (I prefer to add the oil to the pepper Instead of the other way round.)

Allow it to fry for 10 minutes on low heat  
After 10 minutes   

Now add the knorcube and dry ingredient

 


Fry for another 5 minutes. 

After 5 minute it should look like this. 

 
Now add the Chicken/beef or fish. Let it simmer for the last 8 minutes. 


  That’s it, you are done. Wasn’t that so easy and the taste is also Devine. It doesn’t taste tomato-ey at all. 
Enjoy.

  

  

  

  

    
See you In my next post. 

Love Duchess O

Leave a Reply

