Suya au Uziza Potato,Sausage and Bacon Frittata 

Hi everyone, hope you are all doing good. Recently I was thinking of what to eat for dinner as I wanted something really really light. I didn’t want it to take too long and I also wanted it to be interesting. 

I had some leftover roasted potatoes, bacon and sausage. I just thought to myself why not make frittata. I had all the ingredients for it at home and it will also be light.

Besides being light, it can also be classified as Fitfam. Right amount of carbohydrates bad protein. All well balanced. 

Let’s get started shall we 

INGREDIENTS: 

  • 3 large eggs
  • Cooked Potatoes 
  • 2 grilled sausages 
  • 2 slices of grilled bacon
  • 1/2 cup of milk (semi skimmed)
  • Mixed peppers
  • Cayenne pepper
  • Paprika
  • Suya spice
  • 1/2 a teaspoon of ground Uziza
  • 1 Knorr cube

UTENSILS

  • Mixing bowl
  • Deep frying pan

Prep time: 10 minutes 

Cooking time: 30 minutes 

Method:

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees

Chop the sausages and bacon, set aside.

  
Next dice the potatoes, then set aside.

  
Break the eggs into a bowl, add the milk

   
 
Next add the seasonings and Knorr cube.   
Whisk the eggs mixture. 

Next add the chopped peppers
  
Next add the Sausages Bacon, Mix all together    


Pour the mixture into the frying pan

  
Place it in the oven and bake for 30 minutes.

Remove from the oven and then Shake the pan. If it still jiggles in the middle, put it in the oven for another 5 minutes, if it then it’s all done. 

The smell was amazing. The keynotes of the Suya and Uziza was aromatic. I loved it

It’s ready to be served. 

Enjoy. Unfortunately I forgot to take the picture when it was done. It was devoured within minutes. Will update it when next I make another one

  
That’s it from me today

I’ll see you all in my next post

Love Duchess O

Leave a Reply

