Pineapple Friedrice

Hi guys, how are you all doing? Hope you are all doing good? I have been thinking of what to make, and then I remembered I hadn’t made this before. The thing is with blogging, you are constantly thinking of what to do with the blog and its contents. I have lots to blog about, but I also want to ensure that I give a variety on my blog. 

Hence this post. It’s not your everyday Nigerian food. Far from it, but Christmas is around the corner and I thought why not make something different for people to try at home. Every home is different, the most important thing is to be thankful to have each other at home. 

If I continue like this I will write an epistle oh, so let me stop right now. Lol 

Ok let’s get started shall we

INGREDIENTS 

  • Pineapple 
  • 6 cups of cooked rice 
  • Mixed veggies 
  • Mixed peppers 
  • Shrimps
  • Fresh pineapple 
  • White pepper
  • Black pepper
  • Soy sauce
  • Sesame oil ( substitute with groundnut oil)
  • Knorr cube

UTENSILS

2 medium sized pot

Wooden spoon 

Prep time: 15 minutes

Cooking time: 25 minutes

Total time: 40 minutes 

Method: 

Heat up the cooked rice.

  
Next Chop the pineapple and set aside

  

Whilst the rice is heating up, heat up the sesame oil or groundnut oil
  
Next add the prawns 

  
Now add the mixed peppers

  

Add all the dry spices. Adding the spices at this stage is crucial, because it allows it to mix and cook well together with the right vegetables.   
 
Now add the mixed veggies 

  Finally now Add the pineapple and fry for 5 minutes. Stirring occasionally. 

   
   
Back to the rice, add the remaining sesame oil to the rice

Also add them light soy sauce 

   
 
Once the rice starts to heat up, add the pineapple veggies.  .allow to simmering low heat for 8 minute

  
After 8 minutes. Turn of the heat.   
TIPS: Treat this dish as you would treat fried rice

There you go. Pineapple Friedrice 

   
    
   
That’s it from me today. 

I’ll see you all in my next post

Love Duchess O

Leave a Reply

