Garlic oil

Hi everyone. Hope you are all doing good? So I have been meaning to add this to my collection of flavoured oils. One of the good thing about favoured oils is that it doesn’t over power. It gives the right amount of flavour.   

I always stress that when trying to achieve flavour, be very very careful. Adding the ingredients ( dried) and the outcome after cooking are two different things. 

Some people believe that because they can’t smell it it means that it isnt there, be careful. You may end up with an Uneatable meal. Just remember to start of with little and then adjust accordingly (if necessary) 

I have had situations where I went overboard, oh goodness gracious! It was a disaster. I couldn’t hold back the tears. You know after making lots of prep and then the main one is the one that disaster strikes with. Hence why I would say less is more. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

Ok my lovely readers, let’s get started shall we πŸ™‚
INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 bulbs of Garlic 
  • 1/4 cup of Olive oil
  • Pinch of salt 

UTENSILS

  • Foil paper
  • Small baking dish

Prep time: 5 minutes 

Cooking time: 30 minutes 

Total time: 35 minutes 
Method: 

Peel the garlic and rinse 

Next, pour the garlic into the baking dish ( I used a ramekin) 

Next pour in the oil 

Finally add the salt. Mix well 

Cover the dish with foil paper (ensure it is tightly closed) 

Place it in the oven and cook on low heat for 30 minutes (170 degrees)

Once it’s 30 minutes, remove from the oven( be careful it will be hot, so use a kitchen napkin or oven mitts) 

Let it settle, before using

There you have it. So soft and the aroma is amazing. 

That’s it from me today

I’ll see you all on my next post

Love Duchess O

Leave a Reply

