Redefined Stewed Turkey

Hi everyone. Hope you are all doing good? So I have been thinking about making stewed chicken/beef/turkey etc. But then the typical way of cooking it involves loads of oil and that always puts me off. Whilst I was on IG,I noticed someone who made grilled chicken with tomato paste added whilst cooking. And once it was cooked, she grilled it. Hence making a semi stewed chicken.

That gave me an idea. I love light bulb moments. So I decided to make something similar, but with my own twist. 

So here goes. 

Ok, let’s eat started shall we 🙂

INGREDIENTS:

  • Turkey
  • 2 Ata rodo
  • 2 large Tatashe
  • 2 large onions
  • Knorr cube
  • 1/2 teaspoon of thyme
  • 1/2 of curry
  • Mixed peppers 

Method. 

Blend the pepper and one of the onions 

Clean the Turkey and then place it in the pot. Add enough water to cook.

Next add the blended pepper. Mix it together and let it cook for 35 minutes on medium heat

After 35 minutes it should look like this, if yours doesn’t look like this, don’t panic, you may have added too much water. Just allow it to cook more on low heat. 🙂


Once the sauce is thickened, slice the remaining onion and add it to the stewed turkey.

The amazing thing about this stew is thy the oil from the turkey is enough to give it that fried taste that is needed. No need to add any oil. Keep it less so that it’s tasty and healthy 

Allow it to cook together for 12 minutes on low heat

Finally add the sliced mixed pepper, mix it together  and let it simmer for 3 minutes. 


And that’s it. All done. 

I enjoyed the stewed turkey with green fried rice. Check out the recipe for that on my blog

That’s it from me today. 

I’ll See you in my next post

Love Duchess O

Leave a Reply

