Supermalt BBQ Chicken

Hello everyone. Hope you all doing good. So Valentine’s Day is around the corner and to be honest I really post recipes around this time as it’s one of the busiest month for me. But somehow  I managed to squeeze in a little bit of extra time by making this amazing supermalt BBQ chicken. It is soo so good. 
I kind of knew it would taste good, but I needed to do a recipe test first. All my recipes are tested and I always make sure I am happy wh it before posting

Supermalt is one of my favourite drinks. At weddings parties, etc. I mean what’s a table at a wedding without malt on it. It’s like saying no puff puff or meat pie as small chops. Nah. Lol. It won’t be a party without one. In as much as I love malt, we all know tgat everything is in moderation. 
When I bough the six pack of malt, little did I know that some of it will end up as a recipe πŸ™‚ but hey, it’s all for the better isn’t it? Watch out for more recipes from me using this drink. It’s about to get interesting up in here

Ok let’s get started shall we 

INGREDIENTS 

  • 10 chicken wings
  • 300ml of supermalt 
  • 1/4 a cup of BBQ sauce
  • 1/4 tablespoons of ketchup
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 1/2 a teaspoon of Ginger 
  • 1 tablespoon of malt vinegar
  • 1 tbs of Black pepper 
  • 1 tsp of Salt

UTENSILS

  • 2 baking trays or dish

Prep time: 10 minutes 

Cooking time: 40 minutes 

Total time: 50 minutes 

Method: 

Clean the chicken


Next season it with grated Ginger, garlic salt and black pepper




Place it in the oven and bake for 15 minutes.


Whilst that is baking, place a medium sized pot on the gas

Add the supermalt,

BBQ sauce

Ketchup



Mix well and allow the sauce to boil on medium heat until it thickens (12 minutes)

Once it thickens set it aside 

Remove the chicken from the oven 


Add it to the sauce in the pot,let it coat it well. 


Then pour the contents into a baking dish. Bake for 10 minutes 


After 10 minutes, change the dial of the oven to grill 

Brush the chicken with the sauce in the pan and then grill the chicken for the last 5 minutes (this will allow the skin to get a little bit crispy which is what is needed for that wow factor 


Remove from the oven/grill. Let it cool down for a few minutes before serving. 


There you have it. 

Trust me it’s so so good.


Surprise your friends and loved ones with this amazing appetiser/ Small chops. 

That’s it from me today

Please check my next post…. I used supermalt again by this time I stepped it up a notch! 

I’ll see you all in my next post

Love Duchess O

Leave a Reply

