Java chip Frapuccino

Hi everyone, hope you are all doing good? It’s summer her and that means lots and lots of drinks recipes! Yesss! 

Frappuccino is one drink I always look forward to at summer. It is so so nice. It’s a perfect blend of coffee, cream and chocolate and all other nice ingredients that makes it a delicious package. Yum. 

One thing that puts me off however is the amount of sugar in it. I mean when it’s bought from the coffee shops. Goodness gracious! That’s why I tend not to over indulge. Once is enough for me, but the issue is that it’s so good. Well I guess the sugar will make you feel that way. 

Hence why I have decided to make mine from now on. I will obviously reduce the sugar a lot more and still make it a delicious drink. All you need to do is find the right balance. With this recipe you can enjoy without feeling so guilty. 

This is my own adaptation of the recipes I have researched on. 

Ok let’s get started shall we
INGREDIENTS

  • 2 cups of Ice 
  • 1 cup of Cold Full fat milk
  • 2/4 cup of Cold Coffee (you can add another 1/4 of coffee if you like it strong)
  • 2 tbs of Chocolate chips 
  • 1 table spoon of light Condensed milk (this has less sugar) 
  • 1 tablespoons of chocolate syrup
  • Whipped cream (for serving)
  • Vanilla syrup (optional) 

UTENSILS

  • Blender
  • Measuring cups
  • Measuring spoon

Tip:

Once you make the coffee and it has cooled down, put it in the fridge

Also place the milk in the fridge 

ExTra Tip: 

Remove the cold coffee and milk from the fridge and place it in the freezer for 12 minutes before blending. This will make it more creamier 
Prep time: 5minutes 

Cooking time: 1 hour (cooling time)

Blending and serving: 2 minutes

Method.

Pour the coffee into the blender 

Then add the Milk


Then add the Condensed milk, chocolate chips, the chocolate syrup and ice 


Blend for 30 seconds. The consistency you should get, should look like this.

Pour into the a tall glass

Put whipped cream on top 

Garnish with chocolate chips

That’s it from me today! 

I will see you all in my next post 

Love Duchess O

Leave a Reply

