Homemade

Thai Green Curry 2:0 (with pictures and instruction) 

Hello everyone, I’m back again! Sorry for the long hiatus. I promise to try and update the blog more often. Thanks for all your love, I appreciate them a lot.

So this dish right here, I have made it before. But that was when I first started out. Over the years I have made it again and again, but I realised I never actually put a step by step picture. In my first post, I just put a few, but not like how I normally update my post. So I decided to rewrite the post and update with pictures and instructions.

Thai green curry is one of my favourite meals, I love it because of its authentic taste and aromatic flavours. It’s easy to make, provided you use the right quantity. The key word is “don’t over do it” follow the measurement through and through and you’ll have a winner on your hands. 😊

How to

Cooking time: 45 minutes Preparation time: 5 minutes Total time: 50 minutes

Ingredients:

  • 4 tablespoon of Thai green paste
  • 1 whole can of Coconut milk
  • 10 Fillet chicken thighs or chicken breast (cut into cubes)
  • 1 Red pepper
  • 1 Green pepper
  • 1 large Onions
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 3 tablespoons of Fish sauce
  • 3 tablespoon of Cream cheese( very low fat)
  • 1 tablespoon of Oil
  • Half a glass of water
  • 1 cup of Basmati or Jasmine rice

(The above will serve 8 people)

Utensils:

  • Wok or large saucepan
  • Wooden spoon

Method: Heat about 1 table spoon of oil, in the wok for about a minute. Next add the thai green curry paste and fry for about 2 minutes.

Next, Add the grated garlic and chopped onions and fry for about 1 minute.

Then add the chicken ( if its the thighs, just add it straight to the paste, but if its chicken breast, cut it up into large pieces) and add it to the frying paste, stir and ensure that the paste is incorporated into the chicken and cook for about 5 minutes.

Once 5 minutes is up, add the fish sauce and stir

Next, empty half a can of coconut milk into the chicken.

Then add the half a glass of water and cook for about 25 minutes.

This is to ensure that the chicken is properly cooked. Please do not cut corners on cooking the chicken! Chicken has to be well cooked, in order to avoid a running stomach or even getting salmonella. Now move unto your peppers. Rinse, cut them up and de pip (remove the seeds and the core) once de piped, cut it into stripes, I would say into thick slices as this may shrink a little in the sauce.

Check the chicken, after 25 minutes, of cooking, all the sauces should have been blended and the chicken properly cooked.

Add the sliced peppers

and finally add a table spoon of low fat cream cheese.

(The cheese is for a little thickness) cook for 4 minutes.(no more or else you will loose the nutrients in the peppers. It is loaded with vitamins) After 5 minutes set aside and let it cool down a bit.

Your meal is ready to be served!

Bon appetite Love Duchess O

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.