Chicken, Homemade, Portugese, Sauces

Peri Peri Chicken

Homemade Peri Peri sauce.

Hello everyone and welcome to my Blog. It has been a long time… I know.. I know… I have been busy though, working on recipes and posting the on Instagram and youtube. But I knew it was high tme to be back, and what a better way than to introduce you all to this amazing homemade Peri peri sauce!

If you like Nandos, the you are in for a treat! Just imagine being able to make the sauce and grill chicken with it all in the comfort of your home. I have included a youtbe video to help you see more visuals for the recipe.

Photo by Duchess O Kitchen on July 29, 2020. Image may contain: food, text that says '© Duchess o Kitchen'.

I would be introducing my work with more videos so be on the look out. 🙂

Now that we are past that, let me tell you something, I have been holding off posting this recipe because I had a backlog of other recipes that needed to be done, but this picture had me drooling, so I decided to push it up in the list 😂😁😁 So this Peri Peri marinade is one of a kind. It starts of with roasting the veggies and peppers. It gives it a nice smokey taste and also helps make it more creamy too.

Here are the list of ingredients (This makes a small batch, of you want a larger batch, double the recipe)

INGREDIENTS

2 large paprika peppers

3 birds eye chillis

I medium chilli 🌶

1 red onion

4 cloves of garlic

1/2 a zest of 1 lemon

1/2 cup of lemon juice

1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar (with the mother)

1 cup of oil

3 small Bay leaves

1 tsp of Black pepper

1 teaspoon of Oregano

1 tablespoon Smoked paprika

1/2 a tablespoon of Smoked sea salt

As shown in the video. Roast the peppers, onions, chillis and Garlic in the oven until slightly toasted (not burnt!)

Follow the video for step by step guide as usual, you know I have you covered.

I would love to see your feedback in the comments section and I will respond.

Here are the links to my other social media handles. Please follow me, I would love to connect with you.

Dont forget to SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel and also invite your friends and family to do so 🙂

Love Duchess O

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.